TripSmarter.Com - Your Travel Community Resource  

Click here for more info!
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January-5th,2005, 10:15 AM
New TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
forecadd can only hope to improve
Golf packages - who to use?

I am looking for a golf packager in Myrtle Beach. I have seen this site and heard that they are very good:


Has anyone heard of them? If not them, who?

Last edited by WWWill : January-8th,2005 at 08:52 AM. Reason: spam
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January-5th,2005, 03:20 PM
New TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
bodidley is on a distinguished road
MB Golf Who to use

The best thing to do is go to golf holiday which is the marketing arm for all of the resorts, hotels and golfcourses who belong to Myrtle Beach Golf Holiday. Their website is www.golfholiday.com If you want a packager, www.golfpactravel.com is the largest golf packager in the United States.

Last edited by WWWill : January-5th,2005 at 06:11 PM. Reason: formatting reasons
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January-7th,2005, 04:23 PM
New TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
forecadd can only hope to improve
Experience

My experience with Golfpactravel is that they cost much more than others. I spoke with and got a very good price for my trip. Allan, the Golf Director I spoke to, was extremely helpful.

Wish me luck.

Last edited by WWWill : January-8th,2005 at 08:53 AM. Reason: spam
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January-7th,2005, 07:09 PM
New TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
bodidley is on a distinguished road
MB golf packages

This is not a self promotion board.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January-8th,2005, 08:55 AM
WWWill's Avatar
Innocent Bystander
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Myrtle Beach
Posts: 532
Rep Power: 10
WWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to all
well said bodidly. thank you.
you just got a +reputation rating click from me. (it's the scales at the top right of someone's post). use it, it makes for a better board for us all.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January-8th,2005, 09:14 AM
New TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
forecadd can only hope to improve
Seriously? [Link Removed] is simply expensive. Jeez. Sorry I tried to use the boards to get help...

Easy on the paranoia about self promotion.

FROM ADMINISTRATOR:
You've been warned twice now. Stop spamming the TripSmarter forums or we will ban you from posting in them.

Last edited by Admin : January-10th,2005 at 11:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February-17th,2005, 10:47 AM
New TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: michigan
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
michael-j is on a distinguished road
Question Only talk about Trip Smarter advertisers?

This is a serious question. Are you guys saying that we can't exchange the names of places that gave us good deals on this board?

Honestly, If you find some company who gives you a good deal and you can't post it on this board, what good is this forum? I can understand that you don't want to give away free advertising but if you can even list the name then you may as well go to another board where exchange of thoughts are permitted.

I'm assuming this goes for golf course, restaurants and anyplace else?

Let me know before I post anything here.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February-17th,2005, 05:24 PM
WWWill's Avatar
Innocent Bystander
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Myrtle Beach
Posts: 532
Rep Power: 10
WWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to allWWWill is a name known to all
michael-j
no, we encourage the open exchange of info. what we do not encourage or allow, is for ppl to come on and self promote. forecadd was promoting his own company --- advertising without paying -- spamming... whatever you want to call it.

bodidley's links didn't get removed... why not? because he was trying to help out and share info. forecadd was the owner of the company he was asking about -- he was specifically trying to find a way to promote his golf company while putting down the others. -- we see this stuff all the time and it's not welcome. golfholiday and golfpactravel aren't advertisers here, but if ppl from either of those sites registered so they could promote their sites -- we would remove it. (for other examples, go check out our panamacity beach spring break forums... ppl exchanging sites and info all around -- but when the spammers show up we remove them). The ppl using the site deserve better than to think they're getting unbiased info from a spammer posing as a forum user.

so, if you've got some questions to ask or if you've got some info to share we sure wish you would do it. this particular forum could use some more input. Welcome aboard!
/sorry I took so much space to try to explain this
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Golf Package providers???? bnlongdaddy Myrtle Beach-Golf Golf Golf 2 June-28th,2007 09:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © TripSmarter.Com