TripSmarter.Com Travel Forums
 

Go Back   TripSmarter.Com Travel Forums > Panama City Beach > PCB-Spring Break

  Tell a Friend  Bookmark This Page
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January-26th,2004, 12:55 PM
squirrelymac20 squirrelymac20 is offline
Senior TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 78
Rep Power: 9
squirrelymac20 is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Fiesta Motel

I just saw on that springbreakrooms.com or whatever that web address steve-o posted that the fiesta motel was 105 a night with a full kitchen. That sure beats 127 with no kitchen at the islander. Anybody have any info on the fiesta motel has or is close proximity to anything? Should I keep my reservations at the islander?????
Reply With Quote




  #2  
Old January-26th,2004, 02:26 PM
swn5363's Avatar
swn5363 swn5363 is offline
Administrizzy
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Panama City Beach
Posts: 3,767
Images: 62
Rep Power: 10
swn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond reputeswn5363 has a reputation beyond repute
The Fiesta is located several blocks West of Ramada Limited and Days Inn (near Beach BBQ). Don't know much about it, though.

Islander is more in the "heart of the strip".

Last edited by swn5363; January-26th,2004 at 02:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January-26th,2004, 03:04 PM
STEVE-O's Avatar
STEVE-O STEVE-O is offline
Senior TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 484
Rep Power: 16
STEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to behold
See, that's what I'm talking about. They've got really good deals. The thing is, I've heard stories about people booking through these type of places and it's just a huge scam. They get down there and they don't have a room and the hotel knows nothing about it. That's why I asked about them. Apparently no one has any info though. If you figure it out, let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January-26th,2004, 03:34 PM
squirrelymac20 squirrelymac20 is offline
Senior TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 78
Rep Power: 9
squirrelymac20 is on a distinguished road
Ya im worried about that to steve-o get down there and not have a room. I think i am goin to settle with the islander. At least I know for $22 more I for sure have a room. It would be nice to save $122 but I guess thats the price you have to pay.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January-26th,2004, 03:46 PM
Tank44 Tank44 is offline
New TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
Tank44
I booked the beachbreak by the sea through that site about three weeks ago. I was suspicious also so I called the hotel just to make sure and everything checked out so they seemed legit. I still ended cancelling though because I got into boardwalk.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January-26th,2004, 05:45 PM
STEVE-O's Avatar
STEVE-O STEVE-O is offline
Senior TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 484
Rep Power: 16
STEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to beholdSTEVE-O is a splendid one to behold
Hey Tank,
Do you get a reservation confirmation from the hotel or from the website. If you get it from the hotel, than I guess everything should be cool. I would save $80 going with the website, so I'd like to know. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January-26th,2004, 08:52 PM
Tank44 Tank44 is offline
New TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
Tank44
You get confirmation from the website first. Then you get confirmation from them saying the hotel has confirmed your reservation and they will charge you a $100 deposit towards your room.

Their main website is ressystem.com.

Last edited by Tank44; January-26th,2004 at 09:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Andy's Motel gashetaz PCB-General Discussion 0 August-4th,2005 04:24 PM
Fiesta Motel Buckeye25 PCB-Spring Break 27 March-23rd,2005 04:28 PM
Fiesta 19-26 pensacolaguy PCB-Spring Break 3 March-19th,2005 01:39 AM
Fiesta March 12-19 countrygal4850 PCB-Spring Break 1 March-2nd,2005 05:06 PM
fiesta march 12-19th stlcrew PCB-Spring Break 4 March-2nd,2005 11:05 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 AM.





TripSmarter.Com on Facebook

Copyright © 1999-2012 TripSmarter.Com