TripSmarter.Com Travel Forums
 

Go Back   TripSmarter.Com Travel Forums > Panama City Beach > PCB-Spring Break

  Tell a Friend  
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old February-10th,2007, 12:24 AM
stylz's Avatar
stylz stylz is offline
Senior TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jerzeiiii
Posts: 512
Rep Power: 9
stylz is a jewel in the roughstylz is a jewel in the roughstylz is a jewel in the roughstylz is a jewel in the rough
vrbo.com

anyone ever use one of those listings???? are they legit?? how does it work???



they have some pretty good deals on the summit and boardwalk

Last edited by stylz; February-10th,2007 at 12:28 AM.
Reply With Quote




  #2  
Old February-10th,2007, 08:41 AM
trishben's Avatar
trishben trishben is offline
www.friendfeed.com/trishb
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 566
Images: 87
Rep Power: 11
trishben is just really nicetrishben is just really nicetrishben is just really nicetrishben is just really nicetrishben is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to trishben
My husband and I use vrbo whenever we travel, it's legit. Each owner is different, research them and carefully read their terms, but we've never had a problem with any owner from vrbo, and rented from 5 separate owners all listed there.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February-10th,2007, 07:21 PM
cwindie7 cwindie7 is offline
Senior TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 79
Rep Power: 6
cwindie7 will become famous soon enough
i got my place through vrbo this year and last year. Like the last post said, it all depends on the individual owner. Some are shady and will jack you for your security deposit and throw on all kinds of fees. But basically just call their numbers and iron out all the details for them. That site is tight, i always use it when looking for a place.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February-12th,2007, 10:20 AM
bcnya12 bcnya12 is offline
TripSmarter.Com Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 27
Rep Power: 0
bcnya12 will become famous soon enough
hey thats where i booked this year. its a great site that gives you really good discounts, but yeah make sure of what you are paying for. call them and get all details first!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13 AM.





TripSmarter.Com on Facebook

Copyright © 1999-2012 TripSmarter.Com